Freedom of the Harbour Awarded

The Freedom of Chichester Harbour was awarded last week to three long-serving members of the Conservancy and Advisory Committees.

Louise Goldsmith, Peter Taylor and Tim Knight were all given the award by current Chairman Pieter Montyn. At a special event at Bosham Sailing Club, Pieter gave each one a framed certificate and thanked them for their contribution towards caring for Chichester Harbour. Pieter added, 'All three have brought their own special skills and interests to the Committee and we have benefited from their experience and enthusiasm for Chichester Harbour'.

See more photos on our Facebook page.



Management Plan 2009-2014 - 6MB